Friday Fake!

Catching Fire released today.

Guess what that means…yep, a Friday Fake with

Katniss, Peeta, and Gale.

I read all three of these books, before the 1st movie came out. I’d rate them a solid 4 out of 5 stars, for each book. While I enjoyed the movie, the books gave me a much deep look into Katniss and the others.

That said, Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth, Josh Hutcherson, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, and Lenny Kavitz did a terrific job of bringing the characters to life.

Haymitch was my favorite, though Woody Harrelson didn’t make the Friday Fake cut this week.

Image

 

Katniss/Jennifer, I know when you’re in the arena, you’re busy trying to keep you and Peeta safe, but when/if you ever get some down time, sit back and enjoy the writing of yours truly.

Image

Peeta – I like you. I really do. You’re such a likable guy, and smart to boot.

you’re the kind of guy a girl should end up with 😉

Image

Gale/Liam – I would much rather have you with me in the arena than Peeta, then I could at least hold out hope that your God-like brother would save us.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Friday Fake!

  1. Wanda says:

    Haven’t read the books or seen the movies. Just not my kind of entertainment.

  2. Chris Cannon says:

    If Thor shows up, will Loki follow?

Leave a Reply

