Flabbergasting Season Finales!

Holy Emotional Roller Coaster Batman! Some of my favorite TV shows had some EPIC season finales. I don’t know how I’m going to make it through the next few months without finding out what’s going to happen! Well…I suppose watching Falling Skies, True Blood, and So You think You Can Dance will keep me somewhat preoccupied. I hate to imagine how Game of Thrones is going to end. I’ll probably be a train wreck. Please check in with me on FB.  may need to be consoled or I may need people to throw a party with, either way, hit me up. I’ll be there for you too!

The following is a list of my favorite season finales this year. One pick for each day, minus Saturday. WARNING: There might be spoilers. Read at your own risk.

SUNDAY:

Image

 

The Mentalist

My reaction? Much like the look on Lisbon’s face in the above picture. I read an interview with the show creator a few years ago. In that article he said the Jane and Lisbon would never be anything more than friends…LIAR! I should have known better than to believe that BS. Any hubble bubble, I liked this finale, not the strongest in my opinion, but I can’t wait to see where this leads next season. I wonder if they’ll be anything like one of my other favorite crime fighting couple…Caskett…speaking of Castle…

MONDAY:

Image

 

Castle – 

My reaction?      I JUST WANTED A GOSH DARN WEDDING!!!! The episode was fun. Love Beckett’s (ex)husband. Loved Beckett’s new wedding dress. It was gorgeous, much better than the original one. Hoping that whatever happened to Castle is cleared up quickly next season. I realize they had to bring in a new bad guy for Caskett to deal with, but I really wanted to see them get hitched.

TUESDAY:

I can’t pick just one show for this day. All the finales were amazing (in my opinion) for all these shows.

Image

 

The Originals – 

My reaction? Tears…well almost, but if my daughter hadn’t been sitting there watching this with me, tears would have been streaming down my freakin’ face. Even my daughter looked at me at one point and said, ‘this is really sad mom’. I had to gulp back tears, look at her with my ugly refusing to cry face and say, ‘I know right?’

I have loved the whole season of this show. I honestly don’t know how they are going to top this season. 

Supernatural – 

Image

 

My reaction? NOOOO!!!! Dean!!! NOOOOO!!! You can’t kill Dean….again! He’s my favorite! Oh wait! He’s ALIVE, but he’s now DEMON!! NOOOOOO!!! How the hell are they going to fix that??? Can’t wait to see Demon Dean kick some serious ass next season though.

Person of Interest – 

Image

 

My reaction? Don’t break the gang up! The mid season finale was bad enough with the death of Carter, but now you’re going to break up the whole group??? *pouting* All I’m thinking at this point is that The Machine needs to show Samaritan who’s boss. More Root next season. I have a slight girl crush on Amy Acker. In fact more of Root and Shaw teaming up and kicking ass would be awesome!

Wednesday:

Sorry Wednesday, you pale in comparison when it comes to TV shows. Wednesdays are good for Ghost Hunters (which is rarely on anymore) and American Horror Story (which had a good season, but ended awhile back. No need to rehash its ending).

Thursday:

Image

 

The Vampire Diaries – 

My reaction? Again…TEARS! The only thing that saved me from blubbering everywhere was that my roomie was supposed to walk through the front door at any moment. Can you tell I hate to cry in front of any and everyone? Somethings are really hard to hold back. Nina Debrev deserves some kind of award for her heart breaking performance. Come here girl! We can make ugly cry faces together! This time I was watching all by myself when practically everyone dies, then mostly everyone comes back…MOSTLY everyone. Damon finally gets everything he could possibly want and turns out to be a decent human being…ur…um…vampire and what happens? He gets stuck on the other side! Dammit Damon! The bad guy is gone…for now, there will be another one next season, when the gang all heads to the other side to save Damon and Bonnie. Come on, we all know that’s what’s going to happen.

On a side note: I also watch Elementary, but it’s finale paled in comparison to The Vampire Diaries. Though I am looking forward to its next season as well.

FRIDAY:

Image

 

Grimm – 

My reaction? Hexenbeasts are horrible, mean, ugly, vindictive, pieces of nastiness! That being said, I love Adalind. She is about as despicable as a villain could possibly be, all so she can get what she wants, her baby. Honestly though, what mother wouldn’t go to the ends of the earth to find their child. It’s a good thing Trouble (yeah I know, I’m probably spelling her names wrong, but there are probably dozens of grammar and punctuation errors in this post so whatever, I don’t care). Nick without his super Grimm powers is going to suck big time. They better fix him quick next season. I like Juliette, but if she is going to make Nick pick between being a Grimm and being with her, I gotta tell Nick to let her go. Monroe & Rosalee? YAY!!! So freakin’ happy! Poor Hank. This man needs a woman! Pronto! Sgt. Wu? This poor guy. Someone needs to tell him the truth. Oh and the captain better not die dammit! Love his and Adalind’s chemistry. Perfect for each other.

Honorable Mention:

Once Upon A Time – 

I’m still a season behind on this show, but I’ve seen the spoilers about a certain new princess from icicle land that will be on next season. Hoping ABC will show reruns this summer so I can catch up before the new season starts. Love this show.

There you have it! So, am I missing any good shows? Let me know in the comments below so I can catch up on them this summer! Thanks for tuning in. Catch ya later!

One thought on “Flabbergasting Season Finales!

  1. My kids have taken over the TV, so I’m completely out of the loop on good shows.

Leave a Reply

