McStubs Weekend Review

I don’t normally post about my life, because, honestly, it’s pretty uneventful. Today, though, I found myself wanting to share my super duper exciting life, just to give you a taste of a bloggers/writers/authors life. This past weekend was just too glamorous not to share…that was sarcasm…just in case my typing actually led you to believe otherwise…

Friday night started like most others…

Roomie (a.k.a. Twinkie) to Me:   What are going to do tonight?

Me to Twinkie:  The same thing we do every night, try to take over the world.

Well, that plan didn’t work out so well. I blame the kids(no reason behind it)…so, instead of taking over the world, we decided to run amok in the local mall! After spending WAY too much on clothes and other non essential things, such as make-up from one of those little kiosks that try to pull you in as you walk by…yeah…I hate them too. $40 poorer, but 4 eye shadows richer, I was finally able to walk away. Grrr.

I did manage to get an extra awesome b-day gift for my Twinkie! Check it out:

Image

Twinkie FB post:  Holy Han Solo Batman! Can you say trip to the mall was a success? Absolutely thanks to my super awesome twinkie! O and I got new sunglasses! 

(Okay, so I added the ‘super awesome’ part, but she knows it’s true).

After that, it was back to home base to order pizza and greet the hubby. We decided a movie was in order. Twinkie rented Pompei with Kit Harrington, because well she likes…wait, more like she’s slightly obsessed with John Snow. She refuses to call him by his real name, ‘John Snow is a better name.’ (Her words not mine. I personally like the name Kit.)

Pompei Ranting: 3 out of 5 stars. It was okay. I never studied Pompei in school, so I had no idea what to expect. Yet, for some strange reason I knew the huge volcano they kept showing in the background was going to erupt. I like to think it was thanks to my sixth sense.  The action sequences were good. Kind of a predictable movie though, even knowing nothing about the history. Keifer Sutherland is in it. That was a plus. He plays a really good a$$hole. Trinity from the Matrix plays a mom, liked her character too. Kit did a decent job. I’d like to see more from him. He’s a good actor.

We finally went to bed around 1 am…I’m too old for that…ugh…

Saturday morning comes way too early. I roll out of bed, shower, and throw on some clothes. We’re working under the house today on the plumbing for our new tankless water heater! Joy!

I hate going under the house to work. It’s dark, it’s dank, and my roomie’s daughter swears there are dead bodies under there…

Image

She might be right…who’s shoes are those???

We crawled under the house at 11 am. By 8-9 o’clock pm, I couldn’t stand to crawl under there any more, so the twinkie took my place to help out my poor hubby who didn’t have a tag out partner. In my defense, I’m bruised down my entire right side, from my ribs down to my calves. I’m the only one who bruised like this:

Image

Yeah, I know, sexy picture eh? The hubby compared my bruises to the spots of a leopard. Rawr!

The hubby was finally able to crawl out from under the house around 1 am Sunday morning. The water heater still wasn’t done! We had to shower at my in-laws house. We all managed to fall into bed around 3 am. No church Sunday morning. Nope, that ain’t happening.

Now, Sunday was the hubster’s b-day. He once again worked on the water heater. He is a workaholic or gluten for punishment, either way. Luckily it didn’t take much more to FINALLY finish the installation of the awesome tankless water heater.

Much of the rest of the weekend went back to its usual run of the mill routine, with one exception.

Twinkie’s daughter was having a hard day on Sunday. Everything was a struggle. I could see Twinkie’s nerves were fried. I thought I would be nice and braid her daughter’s hair. All little girls like to have their hair played with, right? WRONG!!!!

I braided it nice and loose, but she DESPISED it. Twinkie, bless her heart made her daughter wear it the rest of the day. Telling her she would either start wearing her wear back to keep it out of her face or get it cut. Her daughter chose to have her hair cut. I couldn’t believe it! This is a girl who is constantly saying she doesn’t want her hair cut. Well my little braid changed all that.

She got it cut the next day. It was almost to the middle of her back, now it’s at her shoulders. Super Cute!!! Since she’s not my kids I won’t share pictures. Trust me though, it’s adorable!

So, how was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “McStubs Weekend Review

  1. Ugh. I hate going under the house. I’ve managed to avoid that for a good many years now.

    • clankids says:

      I can’t imagine there are too many people that like going under their house. We still have a bit more work to do under there, luckily it will be a few months before it becomes necessary evil again.

  2. Chris Cannon says:

    I don’t even like going in the basement much less under the house.

  3. I would NEVER crawl under a house.

Leave a Reply

